< Back to News


'Warren Haynes Presents: The Benefit Volume 4,' a 2-disc live benefit concert featuring Gov't Mule, Bob Weir & Friends, John Hiatt & The Goners, Robert Randolph & The Family Band, moe and more will be released December 6 via Evil Teen. 'The Benefit Volume 4' was recorded at the 14th annual Warren Haynes Christmas Jam in Asheville, NC on December 21, 2002. Proceeds from the album will Benefit the Ashville Chapter of Habitat for Humanity.

'The Benefit Volume 4' features over 2.5 hours of scorching blues, roots and rock including Bob Weir & Friends versions of classic Grateful Dead songs including "Truckin", Gov't Mule favorites "Sco-Mule" and "Worried Down with the Blues" and a mind-bending slide guitar/pedal steel duel between Warren and Robert Randolph set to "Shake Your Hips."

All pre-orders of Vol 4 will include a bonus disc containing other songs from the show that we had to leave off the official release due to space constraints. This pre-order is the ONLY way to get these songs!


Disc 1:
1. Carolina In My Mind – Warren Haynes w/Don Lewis
2. 111 – Sons of Ralph w/Warren Haynes
3. Nine Pound Hammer – Sons of Ralph w/Warren Haynes
4. The Kind Of Place – Jerry Joseph
5. Climb To Safety – Jerry Joseph & Dave Schools
6. Looking Out My Window – Robert Randolph & The Family Band
7. Shake Your Hips – Robert Randolph & The Family Band w/Warren Haynes & Danny Louis
8. Dark Star Jam > Mexico – moe.
9. Opium – moe. w/Warren Haynes

Disc 2:
1. Ride Along – John Hiatt & The Goners
2. Tiki Bar Is Open – John Hiatt & The Goners
3. Memphis In The Meantime John Hiatt & The Goners w/Warren Haynes
4. Shakedown Street – Bob Weir & Friends
5. Truckin' – Bob Weir & Friends w/DJ Logic
6. The Other One – Bob Weir & Friends w/DJ Logic
7. Worried Down With The Blues – Gov’t Mule w/Greg Rzab
8. Sco-Mule – Gov’t Mule w/Greg Rzab, Dr. Dan Mattrazo, John Smith, Mike Barnes & DJ Logic
9. Simple Man – Gov’t Mule w/Dave Schools, Artimus Pyle, Audley Freed, Mike Barnes & Rob Barraco

Bonus disc tracklist :
1. One - Performed by Warren Haynes
2. The Times They Are A-Changin' - Performed by Edwin McCain, Warren Haynes, Kevn Kinney & Danny Louis
3. The Weight - Performed by moe. w/Warren Haynes, Bob Weir & Rob Barraco
4. Drive South - Performed by John Hiatt & The Goners
5. Don't Step on the Grass, Sam - Performed by Gov't Mule w/Dave Schools
6. Drive- Performed by Jerry Joseph w/Warren Haynes, Robert Randolph, Dave Schools & Vinnie D'Amico

Ashes & Dust Out Now!

Warren's new record featuring Railroad Earth is out now!

The Ashes & Dust Tour

Tickets to see Warren Haynes ft. Railroad Earth are on sale!

Upcoming Tour Dates